This project is read-only.

Fake context object set properties

Nov 9, 2010 at 11:58 AM
Edited Nov 10, 2010 at 4:57 AM

Hi,

Firtst, thanks for the effort. This seems to be a must have for every  LOB EF4 dev team.

Second, it seems that the object set properties and the backing fields fake are all generated witht he plural in the type parameter (c#).

eg:

public interface IContext
 {

/// <summary>Child IObjectSet</summary>
  IObjectSet<Child> Child { get; }

if implemented as:

public partial class FakeParentChildTrialsEntities1 : IContext, IDisposable

#endregion

#region ObjectSet Properties
 private IObjectSet<Children> _Children = new FakeObjectSet<Children>();

NOTE THE 'Children' INSTEAD OF 'Child'

Maybe you should consider changing the state of the project from 'stable'.

Best,

Asher

Nov 9, 2010 at 6:37 PM

Hello:  

I second Asher.  

The pluralization is indeed generated.  I am new to T4 and by all means a novice.  I made a change to the T4 to fix this issue; however, the fix presented another issue.  I again fixed the new issue, and found another.  Anyway... I fixed the templates to the point where there is no compile time errors; however, the fixes are just that - fixes to prevent compile-time errors.  

Since I'm a T4 novice, I cannot guarantee the fixes will not break moving forward.  

If you are interested, the EntityGenCSharp template directory with fixes is zipped and located at the link below.  I wish CodePlex provided uploads via discussions.  

Again, great work here... I hope my changes help solve at least one or two issues  Please let me know if this works... thanks... -Dan

http://tdanryan.com/tempStore/EntityGenCSharp.zip

Nov 10, 2010 at 5:10 AM

Hi dryan,